Honors Program Students Recognized at Academic Honors Convocation

On Sunday, April 23, 2017, Ashland University held its annual Academic Honors Convocation in the Jack and Deb Miller Chapel.  This event is a yearly opportunity for members of the university to gather in order to recognize outstanding students and faculty members who have shown excellence in their respective academic fields.

As in past years, the 2016-2017 Academic Honors Convocation included a large number of Honors Program students who received special awards in their areas.

The Honors Program student award winners were as follows:

Department of Biology/Toxicology
Abigail Culver, Sophomore Award

Department of Chemistry/Geology/Physics
Corianna Borton, Sophomore Award

Department of Computer Science
Brady Douglas, Junior Award

Department of English

Naomi Sims, Sophomore Award

Department of Journalism and Digital Media

Noah Cloonan, Sophomore Award
Tom Nesbitt, Junior Award

Department of Mathematics

Emily Martin, Sophomore Award
Emily Law, Junior Award
Grace McCourt, Senior Award

Department of Political Science
Naomi Sims, Sophomore Award
Joshua Frey, Senior Award

Department of Psychology
Lydia Smith, Senior Award

Department of Religion

Lydia Smith, Senior Award

Department of Accounting/Information Systems

Tonya Beachy, Sophomore Award

Department of Economics/Finance
Brittany Ehlert, Senior Award

Congratulations goes out to all of the Honors Program students and most especially to our departmental award winners for your hard work and continued academic excellence!


Popular Posts