2015-2016 Academic Honors Convocation

On Sunday, April 24, 2016, Ashland University held its annual Academic Honors Convocation in the Jack and Deb Miller Chapel.  This event is a yearly opportunity for members of the university to gather in order to recognize outstanding students and faculty members who have shown excellence in their respective academic fields.

Similar to past years, the 2015-2016 Academic Honors Convocation saw a number of Honors Program students who received special awards, and senior student Ivan Larson, Student Senate Representative for Academic Affairs, gave the "Student Response" address.

The award winners were as follows:

Department of Art
Danielle Smith, Sophomore Award

Department of Biology/Toxicology
Amy Shuster, Senior Award

Department of History/Political Science
Joshua Frey, Junior Award

Department of Journalism and Digital Media

Thomas Nesbitt, Sophomore Award

Department of Math and Computer Science
Emily Law, Sophomore Award
Ryan Bastian, Junior Award

Department of Psychology
Emily Shrider, Senior Award

Department of Religion
Lydia Smith, Senior Award

Department of Accounting
Hannah Wittkopf, Sophomore Award

Department of Economics/Finance
Alec Temple, Junior Award

Department of Educational Foundations and Instruction
Kelly Crowl, Senior Award

Department of Inclusive Services and Exceptional Learners
Kayle Timura, Junior Award

A heartfelt congratulations goes out to all of the students honored at this event for your hard work and continued academic excellence!


Popular Posts