Alpha Lambda Delta Induction Ceremony

On Sunday, April 3rd, 2016, a number of freshmen were inducted into Alpha Lambda Delta.

Alpha Lambda Delta is an honor society that encourages superior academic achievement among students in their first semester in institutions of higher education to promote intelligent living and a continued high standard of learning, and to assist students in recognizing and developing meaningful goals for their roles in society.

Honors Program 4th floor ladies who were inducted into ALD for 2016

The Honors Program would like to congratulate the following Honors students who were inducted into Alpha Lambda Delta this weekend:

Kaitlyn Bailey
Tonya Beachy
Kristine Blackburn
Corianna Borton
Destiny Camp
Noah Cloonan
Abigail Culver
Jacob Dingus
Grace Ecenbarger
Samantha Eron
Katherine Franze
Emma Garver
Ashley Jenks
Jordan Lint
Emily Martin
Abigail McMaster
McKenzie Metzger
Alexis Mount
Emily Nicholls
Molly Rajewski
Audrey Saler
Brianna Sargent
Jessica Shrider
Lainy Spies
Grace Stockert
Kiana Ziegler

In addition, the Outstanding Senior Award, which is given to the Graduating Senior Member with the highest GPA, went to Kelly Crowl, who will be graduating from the Honors Program this May.  Kelly is a Middle Grades Education major with Math and Language Arts concentrations, and has been a member of the Honors Program for four years.

Finally, we would like to congratulate Alpha Lambda Delta officers who are also in the Honors Program.  2015-2016 Vice President David Grim and Public Relations chair Brittany Ehlert, and 2016-2017 Vice President Grace Ecenbarger and Historian Kiana Ziegler.

Our Honors Program students are consistently part of making all facets of Ashland University great and we love seeing how involved they are across all areas of campus!


Popular Posts