Honors Students Receive Departmental Awards

On Sunday, April 19, 2015, Ashland University held its annual Academic Honors Convocation in the Jack and Deb Miller Chapel.  This event is a yearly opportunity for the university to gather in order to recognize outstanding students and faculty members who have shown excellence in their respective academic fields.

Similar to past years, the 2014-2015 Academic Honors Convocation saw a number of Honors Program students who received special awards:

Department of Biology/Toxicology
Isabella Steiner, Sophomore Award
Alyssa Predota, Junior Award

Department of Chemistry/Geology/Physics
Alexander Kaple, Junior Award

Department of English
Emily Kaiser, Sophomore Award
Marissa Willman, Junior Award

Department of History/Political Science
Kelly Ranttila, Junior Award

Department of Psychology

Emily Shrider, Junior Award
Mary Moeller, Senior Award

Department of Economics/Finance
Austin Williams, Sophomore Award
Leslie Johnson, Senior Award

Department of Educational Foundations and Instruction
Kali Bolen, Sophomore Award

Department of Health Sciences
Jessica Brown, Sophomore Award

A heartfelt congratulations goes out to all of the students honored at this event for your hard work and continued academic excellence!


Popular Posts