Skip to main content



Irish Heritage Tour as Seen through the Eyes of A Student: Days 1 and 2

The Honors Program just completed its Irish Heritage Tour, where twenty-one students and two staff members traveled to the Republic of Ireland, Northern Ireland, and Scotland from May 8th through the 19th. We have asked a number of students to blog about the journey, so each day is written from the perspective of a different student or staff member.  Today's post was written by a sophomore accounting major in the Honors Program, Kristine Blackburn.  We hope you enjoy reading about our journey! Day 1: Monday, May 8th
Today started out just like any other—no matter how much I planned this out and thought ahead, I was still rushing out the door last minute. It wasn’t because I hadn’t packed—I’d packed all my clothes, which was pretty much the only thing in my checked luggage, the night before. I’d gathered anything else that I thought I needed that morning. I’d checked over my essay one last time before turning it in. this was all done before I left. And somehow I was still running l…

Latest Posts

Alpha Lambda Delta Spring 2017 Inductees

Honors Students Participate in 8th Annual URCA Symposium

Honors Program Students Recognized at Academic Honors Convocation

Meet the 2016-2017 Incoming Honors Program Students!

Honors Program Students Participate in URCA Symposium

2015-2016 Academic Honors Convocation

Alpha Lambda Delta Induction Ceremony

AU Honors Program Students Earn Art Accolades

Pie-a-Prof, Round 2!

Welcome to the Incoming Honors Program Students!!